Bid Publish Date
15-Sep-2026, 3:42 pm
Bid End Date
25-Sep-2026, 4:00 pm
Location
Progress
Organization: Council Of Scientific And Industrial Research (CSIR) – Department Of Scientific And Industrial Research. Product: Compression testing machine (Q3) procured for HARIDWAR, UTTARAKHAND. Scope: Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning (SITC) of the equipment; BOQ items not listed, indicating a single-complex order. Estimated value / EMD: Not specified in the data; bidders should verify at bid opening. A 25% quantity option may be exercised, with delivery calculated as (Increased quantity ÷ Original quantity) × Original delivery period, minimum 30 days. Uniquely, the Make in India local content policy applies with 20% minimum local content; invoices require a local content certificate. This tender emphasizes risk-sharing during currency and option periods.
Product/service: Compression testing machine (Q3) with SITC
Delivery/installation/commissioning inclusive in bid
Local content: minimum 20%; certificate required with each invoice
Option clause: ±25% quantity at contracted rates
Delivery period: from last date of original delivery order; extended period rules apply
Option to modify quantity up to 25% with calculated delivery extension
Local Content Policy: 20% minimum; invoice-level LC certificates
SITC coverage included; delivery starts after original delivery order date
Local content certificate required with each invoice; terms beyond not specified in data
Delivery period begins from the last date of the original delivery order; extended time proportional to quantity change
Not specified in data; bidders should confirm during bid submission
Experience in SITC of compression testing machines or similar testing equipment
Capability to handle installation and commissioning at site in Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Compliance with local content requirements (minimum 20%) per PPLC policy
Quantity
1
Bid Type
Two Packet Bid
Bid Validity
90 (Days)
Bid Type
Service
Evaluation
Total value wise evaluation
Inspection Required
No
Tech Clarification Time
3 Days
EMD Required
No
MII Purchase Preference
Yes
MII Preference Band
L1+20%
MSE Purchase Preference
Yes
MSE Preference Band
L1+15%
MSE Exemption/Relaxation
Yes
Startup Exemption/Relaxation
Yes
Bid Splitting Applied
No
Warranty Period
1 years
Arbitration Clause
No
Mediation Clause
No
Tender Category
Goods
Bid To RA
No
Bid To RA Enabled
No
Item Category
Compression Testing Machine (Q3)
Advisory Bank
State Bank of India
ePBG Percentage
3%
ePBG Duration (Months)
14
Max Delivery Days
75
Delivery Locations
1
Delivery Cities
Haridwar
Delivery Pincodes
247667
| Consignee | Address | City | State | Pincode | Quantity | Delivery Days | Additional Requirement |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arpan Maheshwari | 247667,CBRI Roorkee 247 667 Uttrakhand, INDIA | Haridwar | Uttarakhand | 247667 | 1 | 75 | - |
End-to-end support — bid preparation, GeM registration, document filing & compliance by industry experts.
Free consultation · 24h response
Main Document
ATC
GEM_GENERAL_TERMS_AND_CONDITIONS
Discover companies most likely to bid on this tender
GST registration certificate
Permanent Account Number (PAN) card
Experience certificates for compression testing systems or similar SITC projects
Financial statements (audited, if available)
EMD/Security deposit proof
Technical bid documents showing SITC capability
OEM authorization or authorized distributor certificate
Local content documentation per PPLC policy, including annual certificates
Key insights about UTTARAKHAND tender market
Bidders must submit GST, PAN, EMD, financials, and experience certificates; include OEM authorizations and local content documentation per PPLC. The scope covers SITC with options to adjust quantity by up to 25% and delivery timelines linked to the original delivery order.
Required documents include GST certificate, PAN card, audited financial statements, experience certificates for compression testing equipment, EMD proof, technical bid for SITC, OEM authorization, and local content certificates with each invoice per policy FP-20013/2/2017-FP-PNG.
Local content must be at least 20% as per PPLC policy No. FP-20013/2/2017-FP-PNG (dated 17.11.2020). Foreign bidders may supply statutory auditor or cost accountant certificates showing local content percentage; invoicing must include a local content certificate with the LC percentage per invoice.
Delivery time is calculated as (Increased quantity ÷ Original quantity) × Original delivery period, with a minimum of 30 days. If the original period is shorter than 30 days, the minimum applies; extension up to the original delivery period is allowed when the option is exercised.
SITC stands for Supply, Installation, Testing and Commissioning. The bid price must cover all costs for procuring the machine, delivering it to Haridwar, installing, performing testing procedures, and commissioning for operational readiness.
Penalties or liquidated damages are not specified in the available data. Bidders should confirm LD rate, cap, and schedule penalties during bid clarification to avoid later disputes and ensure compliance with delivery milestones.
Eligible bidders should demonstrate relevant SITC experience, hold GST and PAN, provide financial statements, and supply OEM authorizations. They must also meet local content requirements and be capable of performing installation and commissioning at the Haridwar site.
Bid opening window details are not provided in the available data. Bidders should monitor the official portal for bid dates, ensure pre-bid queries are submitted on time, and align with the policy-adapted local content and 25% quantity option terms.